2019 Web Talks

Unless otherwise indicated, all talks are held on a Sunday afternoon at 2 p.m. Eastern Time (1 p.m. CT; 12 noon MT; 11 a.m. PT; 7 p.m. in the UK, 8 p.m. in Western Europe).

Talks relating to the Báb and in celebration of the Bicentenary of His Birth are called out in bold type. More Web Talks will be added in the future. You can register up to a year in advance, and if the dates and/or times change, you will be notified. If you are new to the Web Talks, please read Frequently Asked Questions about the Web Talks.

Sunday, January 13, 2019
Shahrokh Monjazeb
“A Divine Exposition for the New Age: A Textual Analysis of The Persian Bayán
Watch on YouTube: Web Talk

Sunday, January 20, 2019
Glen Cotten
“Truth, Beauty & Goodness: Three Interconnected Aims and Means of ‘True Education'”
Watch on YouTube: Web Talk

Sunday, February 3, 2019
Augusto Lopez-Claros and Bahiyyih Nakhjavani
“Equality of Women = Prosperity for All”
Watch on YouTube: Web Talk
New: Listen on SoundCloud

Sunday, February 17, 2019
Benjamin Schewel
“Religion and Public Discourse in an Age of Transition”
Watch on YouTube: Web Talk

Saturday, March 16, 2019, 9:00 pm Eastern Time 
Peter Smith
“Recruitment and Organization in the Bábí and Early Bahá’í Movements:
A Resource Mobilization Perspective”

Watch on YouTube: Web Talk

Sunday, April 7, 2019
JoAnn Borovicka
“Parallels in the Lives and Ministries of Tahirih and Paul”

Sunday, May 5, 2019
Siyamak Zabihi-Moghaddam
“Shaykh Tabarsi: A Turning Point in the Bábí Faith”

Sunday, June 2, 2019
Baharieh Maani Rohani

“Women of Consequence in the Life of the Báb”

Sunday, Jun. 9, 2019
Anthony Vance

“Louis Gregory, the Oneness of Humankind, and Highlights in the
Development of the African American Lawyer”

Sunday, July 7, 2019
Todd Lawson
“The Báb’s Artistry in His Commentary on the Súrih of Joseph”

Sunday Jul. 21, 2019
Todd Lawson

“Blessed Beauty in Islam, Joseph as Divine Manifestation
(Understanding the Báb’s Audience)”

Sunday, September 8, 2019
Anne Pearson

“Sacred Cows, Krishna, and the Bahá’í Faith: Decoding Hinduism”

Web Talks from 20182017, 2016, 2015