Category: Uncategorized

Mat Cotton

Mathew Cotton is from Chicago, Illinois. After becoming a Baha’i in 2009, he moved to Dayton, Ohio, where he completed his undergraduate studies in global environmental sustainability. Since then, he has been serving as a regional coordinator for the Great

A New PowerPoint Shows the Badí‘ Calendar as Circles

Mark Lutness, a faculty in the Wilmette Institute’s popular course on the Badí‘ calendar, has prepared an attractive and colorful PowerPoint that the Wilmette Institute has uploaded to its public website here. Called Pictures of Time or The Come-Now-Circle-Around-Him Calendar,

Barron Harper

Barron Harper became a Baha’i in 1967 just in time to attend a conference with Hand of the Cause Mr. Samandari as the main speaker. Besides pioneering with his wife, Dr. Nancy Lee Harper, to Argentina from 1975 to 1977

Vasu Mohan, “Five Revolutionary Teachings on Gender Equality in the Baha’i Faith”

Saturday, March 26, 2016, 12 noon Eastern (9 a.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. in the U.K., 9:30 p.m. in India) Watch the Web Talk Read a summary of the Web Talk On March 26 Vasu Mohan will give a Web Talk on  “Five Revolutionary

Trip Barthel, “Creativity in Consultation”

Sunday, June 5, 2016, 2 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m. Pacific, 8 p.m. Western European time) Watch the Video Presentation View the PowerPoint Read a report about the Web Talk The most difficult problems require the most creative solutions.  This webinar

Brian Aull, “Consultation: A Revolutionary Model of Democratic Governance”

Sunday, February 14, 2016, 2 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m. Pacific, 8 p.m. Western European time) Watch the Video Recording on YouTube Watch the PowerPoint: Brian Aull, Consultation Read a summary of the Talk In 2007, the Universal House of Justice

2015 Fundraising Letter

On December 10, 2015, the Wilmette Institute sent out its annual fund raising letter, setting a goal for 2015-16 of $45,000. We want to thank everyone for contributing. The details of our appeal and the ways we intend to use

Valerie Phillips

Valerie Phillips is of Cherokee and African American descent.  She has been a Baha’i since 1989.  She has an urban Indian background, having been born and raised in Chicago, Illinois where she also attended her first powwow at Navy Pier. 

Richard Hainsworth

Richard Hainsworth is English from a Baha’i family. He was born in Uganda, Africa, to which his father had pioneered in 1951. In 1982, he and his wife Corinne moved to Moscow in the Soviet Union. When the anti-religious laws

Kamao Cappo

Bio Forthcoming

Top